My answers to the No. 1 most annoying question in town!

If you don’t already know the question, just by seeing this post title, let me welcome you to my side of the world!

This question is so annoying….so so annoying! Annoying to the extent that it cuts through all class of people o! E no get limit!

The educated and not-so-educated alike, all ask this question!

Photo credit: blog.thecenterforsalesstrategy.com
Photo credit: blog.thecenterforsalesstrategy.com

If you don’t know the question by now,

then I dash you a *JJC badge!!! And I can solidly bet that you are one of those who ask this dumb question::

How was your night?

Every time someone asks me this question, in my head, I go like – Seriously?! You really wanna know?!

So here goes:

To y’all slapping me in the face, at work, on the streets, in church, at all the places I go, with this super-duper annoying question,

Multiple choice answers below. Choose your suitable option!

  • I was asleep. How am I supposed to know what was happening (nicest answer)
  • I was doing stuff. You still interested in knowing the stuff?! (LOL… so you can consider joining tonight, abi?!)
  • My night…oh…. I slept naked and snored, it felt so good and relaxing! (The truth, many times, except for the snore part. But again, how am I supposed to know, except a recorder is placed in my room during these sessions)
  • I stayed awake all night, coming up with ideas to change our fast-disintegrating world (I try, I try! World-changer like me!)
  • Fine! Thank you! (Most polite and default answer. Choosin’ the lame lane!)

Dear Reader, your turn! How d’yu answer this question? Feel free to share your honest answers!

And if you are one of those who ask strangers this question, (everyone is a stranger when it comes to this question, seriously, except it’s your spouse, or very closeeeee family, not all family members even qualify), PLS STOP!!!

We all know we don’t really care how each other’s nights went, even though I care for you! So next time, just smile politely, say “Good Morning” or whatever good it is or just say hi. Replace the “how was your night” with “How are you?” if you feeling generous J

Forget this my night biko!

*JJC – Johnny Just Come.  A Nigerian Slang for newbies, naïve newcomers

Leave a comment